Transforming Electricity – Online Forum

Transforming Electricity – The Future of Smart Grids
On Thursday 18th November 2010 (5pm CET / 11am EST / 8am PST) Talkstandards will host an open forum to discuss the appropriate role of ICT standardization in the Smart Grid industry.
Questions to be addressed:
• What is the appropriate role of ICT standards in this market?
• Is the technology sufficiently mature for industry-driven standardization?
• How can standardization best foster innovation and competition?

Read More…